Skip to content

WIAW and Random Distracting Thoughts!

Last day to enter the GIVEAWAY! I’ll be announcing the winner Thursday morning! If you haven’t…seriously why haven’t you? I’ll be posting the winner around 1:00 PM.

Let’s talk food and something that was bothering during my yoga practice this morning. I’m never one to complain about yoga at all, but once in a while you have one of those classes, when there are just certain things that irritate you. I had 2 this morning. One: Why do people bring their cell phones into the room? Unless you are a doctor who is on call, which I know that these people weren’t, there is NO need for it. Two: When teachers talk politics. I understand we all have an opinion, especially with so much going on in the world, but when I come into the yoga studio, I like to leave all of this behind. Without letting this frustrate me, I closed my eyes, took a few deep breaths, and focused on my intentions for the practice. Whew!

That felt good to release and I apologize for complaining, but hey it happens. 🙂 On that note, check out my eats from this Wednesday. Lots of good eats, new dishes, old dishes, and the regulars (aka: peanut butter). Hard to believe, but I took a week off from pumpkin. HA!

Breakfast: Chocolate Berry Protein Pancakes

  • 1 scoop whey protein
  • 1/2 T unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1 whole egg & 1 egg white
  • 1/2 T chia seeds
  • 1/2 c raspberries & 1/2 c blackberries
  • Splash of unsweetened almond milk & water
  • 1 “heaping” T of Teddie’s Peanut Butter

Lunch: Venison Stir-Fry

  • 1 handful broccoli
  • 6 diced mushrooms
  • 1/4 c chickpeas
  • 1/4 diced tomato
  • 4 thin slices of venison
  • 2 T hot salsa
  • Seasoned with garlic powder, fresh pepper, Italian seasoning

Snack: Apples, Cinnamon, and PB (shocker!)

Dinner: Creative Leftovers

What’s the weirdest thing you’ve experienced in a yoga class?

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. cell phone in yoga? that should not be allowed. Its not allowed in our studio. Crazy! i would be annoyed. But that leftovers would make up for it!

    October 19, 2011
  2. That venison was just for me, right?? 😉

    October 19, 2011

Leave a Reply

