Skip to content

Healthy Bites GIVEAWAY!

I’m SO EXCITED about this Friday giveaway, not only because I haven’t done one in forever, but because it is for the incredible blogger, wife, athlete, and close friend Lindsay Cotter and her business Healthy Bites!

Lindsay and I met over a year ago and she has been so supportive both personally and professionally. She’s an amazing woman! 🙂 I reached out to her a couple of months ago about purchasing some Healthy Bites to try out before doing this giveaway and she sent me a variety of all the flavors below. I honestly looked at them and thought “those little things are going to give me energy?” Since I drastically increased my endurance training this summer, I needed to learn what, when, and how to fuel my body. On runs or rides, I typically eat 3 of these and they are AWESOME! These little treats pack so much flavor and energy, I couldn’t believe it. Enough blabbing…read about them below and ENTER!!!!!

Healthy Bites is a company dedicated to providing healthy snack and fuel options for all people. It was started by myself (Lindsay Cotter) and my husband (James Cotter).  I am a certified Nutrition Manager and Fitness Consultant and my husband James is a professional triathlete. In an effort to help James have good pre and post recovery snacks I started making him healthy bites. Realizing, that I was onto something I enlisted my friends and colleagues to help me expand my idea into a small business.  All of us worked hard to create different flavors and break down nutrition for each Healthy Bite. James and I are grateful for the hard work and direction we received from our friends and family. They are our best supporters! Now about our Healthy Bites……..

We’ve created 4 standard flavors: Apple Cinnamon, Apricot Fig, Chocolate or Vanilla Whey Protein, and Cookie Dough. Each flavor is unique in its taste and function. All are made with mostly all-natural, gluten-free and organic ingredients. The mission is to offer the most minimally processed bites proving to people that eating healthy can taste really good while still being really good for you. Each box comes packaged with the ingredients and nutritional information so that every customer knows exactly what is going into their bodies.

Functions of the Bites

Apple Cinnamon is also known as the “fuel bite.” It is perfect for a pre-workout energy boost to start the metabolism running and give you those extra carbohydrates you need. It is made with dried apple, organic almonds, organic peanut butter, organic flaxseed grounds, Texas honey, and cinnamon.

Ingredients: dried apple, organic almonds, organic peanut butter, organic flaxseed grounds, natural honey, cinnamon. Nutrition : 65.5; 3.2g FAT (0.3g sat; 0.9g poly; 1.9g mono) 0mg CHOLESTEROL; 11.4mg SODIUM; 75.7mg POTASSIUM; 9g CARB; 1.4g FIBER; 7.2g SUGAR; 1.52g PROTEIN

Apricot Fig is also known as the “fiber bite.” It is has a high fiber content and works really well for regularity. It is made with dried figs, organic dried apricots, organic pecans, and organic unsweetened dried coconut flakes.

Ingredients: Organic dried figs, organic dried apricots, organic pecans, and organic unsweetened dried coconut flakes. Nutrition (per bite): 45.0 CALORIES; 1.3 g FAT (0.3g sat; 0.3 g poly; 0.6g mono); 0mg CHOLESTEROL; 2.3mg SODIUM; 115.0mg POTASSIUM; 8.4g CARB; 1.3g FIBER; 6.3g SUGAR; 0.5g PROTEIN

Whey Protein is also known as our “recovery bite.” This is the perfect post-workout snack because it offers a nice ratio of carbohydrates to protein to aid in the repair of muscle and tissue breakdown from exercise. It is also a healthy alternative for people looking to increase the amount of protein in their diets. It is made with all-natural vanilla or chocolate whey protein powder (sweetened with Stevia), organic almond butter, raw almonds, dried banana, and organic wild honey.

Ingredients: All Natural Chocolate/Vanilla /Strawberry Whey protein powder ( w/ Stevia), natural almond butter, raw almonds, dried banana, and natural honey.  Nutrition (per bite): : 75 CALORIES; 4.6g FAT (0.4g sat; 1.0g poly; 2.9g mono); 1.0mg CHOLESTEROL; 13.9mg SODIUM; 88.6mg POTASSIUM; 5.9g CARB; 1.0g FIBER; 3.34g SUGAR; 4.0g PROTEIN

Cookie Dough is also known as our “goodie bite.” This is a perfect sweet bite that won’t ruin your hard work. Everyone needs a little treat and these bites fit the bill. But surprise…they are healthy! They are made with Organic natural peanut butter, gluten-free chocolate chips, dried goats milk powder (lower lactose), organic honey, and raw almonds.

Ingredients: Organic natural peanut butter, gluten-free chocolate chips, dried goats milk powder (lower lactose), vanilla whey protein, natural honey. Nutrition (per bite): 45.32 CALORIES; 2g FAT (0.7g sat); .2mg CHOLESTEROL; 15.36mg SODIUM; 41.0mg POTASSIUM; 5.5 CARB; 0.3g FIBER; 4.7 SUGAR; 2g PROTEIN

To Enter this Giveaway, you MUST:

  1. “Like” Healthy Bites and She Rocks Fitness on Facebook;
  2. Follow Healthy Bites and She Rocks Fitnesson Twitter and Tweet about this giveaway: “I love Healthy Bites & She Rocks Fitness and I entered this GIVEAWAY http://wp.me/pXbLs-Aw”:
  3. Subscribe to She Rocks Fitness;
  4. Leave a comment that you did all of the above and tell me which flavor you are most excited to try AND if you were a superhero, what superpower would you have?

Winner will be randomly chosen next Thursday, October 20th and will receive a box of these delicious treats! Thanks for entering and GOOD LUCK!

18 Comments Post a comment
  1. oh i love this and I am so happy to be part of SHEROCKSFITNESS! you are one amazing and inspiring woman Katie.

    October 14, 2011
  2. I did all of the above!! and i would love to try the cookie dough flavor! these would be great before early morning workouts.

    if i was a superhero i would love to have the superpower where i can transport myself wherever i want in a matter of seconds! it’d save so much time!

    October 14, 2011
  3. I did all but one (so maybe I’m not eligible but I don’t have a blog FB), but I wanted to follow you and Healthy Bites anyway. 🙂 I would love to try the fig one – it would be great to change up from my morning, pre-gym rice cake every once in a while!

    October 14, 2011
  4. I did all of the above!! I LOVE Lindsay Cotter (hi friend if you’re reading these comments!!). I want to try the Whey Protein one!
    I DO happen to be a superhero…I can change two diapers at once. Takes skill.

    October 15, 2011
    • Kathleen #

      High-Fives to already being a superhero! I’d say that changing 2 diapers at once is def superhero status! The Whey Protein bite is delicious and has TONS of flavor. Thanks for following me and signing up for the giveaway. Have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

      October 15, 2011
    • you are a super LINDSAY!!

      October 16, 2011
  5. I’ve liked both on facebook! Lindsay is rockin’ and these treats look fantastic!

    October 15, 2011
  6. These all sound so tasty! I’d love to try the cookie dough because it sounds like such a treat. Plus the ingredients sound great!

    October 15, 2011
  7. I’m following both you and healthy bites on twitter!

    October 15, 2011
  8. Tweeted about it! Pick me pick me!

    October 15, 2011
  9. Kalli and Bill #

    oh these are just fabulous for sure. i tried the cookie dough bites and they were so tasty. i love lindsays description of her creations and love the woman behind the bites too. you are right she is so supportive and uplifting!

    October 16, 2011
  10. Oh I want to try LC’s HB!! I did all the above or have been. Apple cinnamon is calling to me. If I were a superhero, I would like to have the ability to have no lactic acid build up– ha ha!!

    October 16, 2011
    • i think those apple cinnamon are LACTIC ACID fighters. hehe.

      October 16, 2011
  11. At the moment, cookie dough sounds amazing!!! 🙂

    October 17, 2011
  12. I tweeted!

    October 17, 2011
  13. I like on facebook

    October 17, 2011

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Looking Back
  2. WIAW and Random Distracting Thoughts! |

Leave a Reply

