Skip to content

WIAW

High-Fives to Hump Days! It’s was a rainy day in New Jersey and I actually enjoyed it. I was able to squeeze in a long run yesterday, which meant it was a yoga + strength training day. Today I had clients, some business meetings, lots of e-mails, and delicious eats. I trained Kathy bright and early this morning and CANNOT wait to write my “Bride-To-Be” post on her, once she gets her photos back from the photographer. I’ve been working with Kathy for almost a year and here are 2 photos from her wedding. She looked absolutely stunning…stay tuned!

Outside Christ the King

Late Night Festivities

Meanwhile, take a peek at what I was munching on this Wednesday! It was a good day…

Breakfast: Protein Apple Pancake

  • 1 scoop whey protein
  • 1 whole egg
  • 1 diced apple (heat in microwave for 1 minute)
  • 1/4 c pumpkin
  • 1 “heaping” T Pumpkin Spiced Almond Butter
  • Splash of water & dash of cinnamon

Lunch: Green Monster Smoothie with Granola

  • 1 scoop whey protein
  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 2 “heaping” handfuls spinach
  • 1/2 T unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1/4 tsp xanthum gum
  • 6 ice cubes
  • 3/4 c unsweetened almond milk
  • “large” serving of granola (I’m craving something sweet and this will do it!)

Snack: Random Protein Wrap

  • 2 slices turkey breast
  • 1/2 green pepper
  • 1 T hummus
  • 1/4 c pumpkin divided

Different...but pretty good! 😉

Dinner: Big Salmon Salad

  • Grilled salmon: seasoned with fresh basil, lemon, 1 garlic clove, pepper
  • Spinach and fresh escarole
  • Sliced mushrooms and red onion
  • 2x diced small tomatoes
  • 1/4 diced green pepper
  • 1/4 c chickpeas
  • 1 T hummus
  • 2 T mango salsa

What was your favorite meal on Wednesday?

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Your meals look amazing, doll!!!

    My FAV meal is always breakfast…homemade granola, with berries, banana, almond milk and my Cake Frosting: 1 scoop Vi-Shape Shake Mix, 1 tbsp almond butter and 2 tbsp Almond Milk…SWOON!

    xxoo

    October 13, 2011
    • Kathleen #

      I have been CRAVING granola lately! You’ll have to send me your recipe, so I can try it out. I just checked out your blog for the first time and I LOVE IT! Make sure to check back tomorrow for a giveaway. I look forward to following your blog. Have a wonderful rest of the week and weekend! 🙂

      October 13, 2011

Leave a Reply

