Skip to content

WIAW

Happy Hump Day! Well, I can honestly say, that I think I’m 100% recovered from my “Girl’s Weekend”…Thank goodness! One thing about getting older that is not fun…recovery time after a fun time. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Amazing how that changes. Anyway, let’s recap what I ate on Wednesday. Today I had early morning clients and the evening was free, so my workout for the day included:

  • 40 Minute easy run with Miss Kala (too gorgeous to not take her outdoors)
  • 1: 15 Minute Vinyasa Class at Powerflow (my hamstrings need some love)

This week I’m also trying to finish everything up in my fridge, so there are some repeats with snacks, vegetables, and fruits, but I hate letting things go to waste, and plus it’s a good time for me to experiment with seasonings and different combos. Time to get creative! So far so good…Enjoy!

Breakfast:

6:30 AM photo shot! ๐Ÿ˜‰

This was DELISH!

Lunch:

  • 2 sunny side eggs
  • 1 c diced eggplant
  • Large slice of diced red onion
  • 6 diced mushrooms
  • 1/4 c kidney beans
  • Handful of spinach
  • 1/4 avocado
  • Dollop of mango salsa

Lots of veggies...Detoxing!

Snack:

  • 1 large apple
  • 1 heaping T of almond butter
  • Cinnamon

Dinner:

  • 1 filet (seasoned with fresh rosemary, garlic powder, oregano, chili powder)
  • Lots of lettuce
  • Diced mushrooms
  • 1 c eggplant
  • 1/4 c kidney beans
  • 1/4 Mexican cheese
  • Dollop of mango salsa

What was your favorite meal this Hump Day?

One Comment Post a comment
  1. Everything looks delicious!!

    October 7, 2011

Leave a Reply

