Skip to content

WIA…Tuesday

Happy Hump Day! As I sip on my coffee and look out the window early this morning, I’m so glad that I got in my bike ride yesterday. It’s not the prettiest of days, but at least it’s Wednesday and we are going to talk about food! 😉 I’m heading out of town tomorrow for a long weekend, so I figured let’s recap my Tuesday. Let’s just say that Tuesday was filled with LOTS of protein. I cannot get enough pumpkin these days! It’s just so darn good. I usually only add it to my breakfast, but after seeing Healthy with Heather’s recipe for Pumpkin Lasagna, I may have to give this a try too…Just saying!

Tuesday was a busy day with a handful or early morning clients and only one evening client, which left me with a window in the afternoon to go for a ride. I hadn’t been on the bike since the ride, so I wasn’t sure how I was going to feel. I went for 1:30 Minutes and felt great. I felt even better, because I had Lindsay Cotter’s Healthy Bites with me. No joke, these things although deceivingly small were packed with flavor and nutrients that helped me feel fueled the entire ride. Otherwise, the rest of my meals were filled with lots of protein (like I said before), healthy fats, and vegetables. Good Food = Happy Belly!

Breakfast:

  • 1 c Fage 0% Greek Yogurt
  • 1 c blueberries
  • 1/4 c pumpkin
  • 1 “heaping” T Mara Natha’s almond butter
  • 1/2 T chia seeds
  • Cinnamon

Snack:

  • Healthy Bites by Lindsay Cotter
  • 1-Whey Good; 1-Cookie Dough; 1-Apricot

Late Lunch:

  • 1 steamed broccoli crown
  • 1 can tuna (Costco size) mixed with onion and 1 T low-fat mayonnaise
  • 1/4 c chickpeas
  • Handful of cherry tomatoes
  • Chopped lettuce
  • 1/4 avocado
  • Mango Salsa

Dinner:

  • Leftover chicken from my slow-cooker recipe (only used chicken breast)
  • Handful of chopped spinach
  • Diced onion
  • Tomato sauce
  • Parmesan cheese

Have you been eating a lot of pumpkin this fall? If so, when do you typically eat it?

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. oh yea! so glad they could be a part of your training! thanks friend.

    September 28, 2011
  2. You inspire me!!! Your meals and the fabulous healthy bites look like the ultimate fuel for your active lifestyle! Love your side plank header. Holy fit!!!

    September 28, 2011
  3. Those healthy bites look delicious! Yum!
    Yes, love pumpkin! It’s my favorite fall food!

    September 28, 2011

Leave a Reply

