Skip to content

Killer Breakfast and Isolated Abdominal Workout

Happy Hump Day! Thanks for all of the support, sweet comments, phone calls and text messages the past few days from my first Century Ride on Sunday! It was such a good experience and I’m already considering signing up for the Gran Fondo NYC in 2012. I have until October 31 to decide before the price increases…HA! 

How does my body feel? Surprisingly pretty awesome! Obviously I’m sore from sitting in the saddle for 7 hours, but mainly I’m just a little stiff, and feeling a little pain in my lower back, along with some seriously tight hamstrings. I’m hoping to schedule a massage this afternoon! Since, I’m not too exhausted from the ride, I’ve been doing a lot of yoga and cardio this week, but at a much slower pace. I’ve been listening to my body and just doing what I can. It feels good. This is my workout schedule for the week: 

  • Monday: 1:15 Minute Hot Vinyasa Class at Powerflow
  • Tuesday: 35 Minute Stair Master (intervals); 20 Minute walk on treadmill; 20 Minute Abdominal workout (see below)
  • Wednesday: 1:15 Minute Hot Vinyasa Class at Powerflow
  • Thursday: OFF
  • Friday: 30 Minute easy run; 1:15 Minute Hot Vinyasa Class at Powerflow
  • Saturday: Bike Ride
  • Sunday: OFF

Breakfast: Greek Yogurt in a Jar

Abdominal Workout:

Perform 3 sets of each exercise, with a 30-60 second rest between each. It should take you close to 20 minutes to complete. Remember to breathe while performing all exercises. 🙂

  • 15 Hanging Leg Raises
  • 1-Minute Abdominal Crunches on the stability ball…SLOW
  • 1-Minute Plank with forearms on the stability ball
  • 30 Second pulse for Pilates Hundred
  • 30 repetitions Turtle
  • 1-Minute Side Plank with twist

What is your favorite abdominal exercise?

One Comment Post a comment
  1. That looks like a yummy breakfast! I’m going to have to give this ab burner a try. What is a turtle?

    My favorite ab exercise is a “dead bug” with a stability ball where you lay on your back, bring your legs and arms perpendicular to the ground balancing a stability ball in between your shins and hands. Then you alternate opposite arm opposite leg down towards the ground, keeping the stability ball in place. Killer!

    September 21, 2011

Leave a Reply

