Skip to content

What I’m in LOVE with this September!

It felt good to get on the bike again this morning. I was definitely a little rusty on the hills, but still did pretty well for a 1:35 minute ride. With 6 days from the Gran Fodndo, I’m ready to do this ride and move on! Since it was postponed because of Hurricane Irene a couple of weeks back, I’ve been struggling with getting back on the bike. I was mentally and physically ready for that ride and to have it moved back has been a little tough. So I am going to stop complaining, get on the bike, and just do my best to prepare for Sunday! Life could be a lot worse…So suck it up and just do it!

Now that that is out of the way, let’s talk about some stuff that I’m loving this September. They are random things, but I’ve been eating, wearing, or using them pretty consistently and they are all things that make me feel good. 🙂

  1. Protein Pancakes: I love these for breakfast! They are so easy to whip up and can be topped with any type of nut butter, fruit, Greek yogurt, nuts, etc. Lately, my favorite combination has been: 1 scoop whey protein; 1 egg; water; vanilla, cinnamon; 1 banana; 1/2 T chia seeds’ 1 “heaping” T of Teddie’s Peanut Butter. I really enjoy these before bike rides or a big workout at the gym. It’s filled with all the good stuff, keeps me full & fueled, without feeling sluggish.
  2. Zoot Ultra Kalani: This is the lightest running shoe I have ever purchased, but I’m in LOVE. The shoe weighs 9.7 ounces/275g. I have been training in these for over a month and couldn’t be more happy. Comfortable, lightweight (obviously), neutral, and enough stability for running on pavement. Make sure you check out their website not only for awesome gear, but to read the stories on their athletes! Those women are ROCKING! 3. Leg Workouts: I have a love/hate relationship when it comes to training my legs. Love…Because strong legs in my opinion are sexy and all the hard work I have put into training my legs has paid off. Hate…Because leg workouts aren’t easy! Duh! My favorite moves these days are split squats, mountain climbers, and leg curls with the stability ball. Burn Baby Burn! After the Century Ride, I’m totally going to take my leg workouts to a new level, by that I mean increasing the weight and try some new moves! High-Fives!4. Chia Seeds: I started to include chia seeds into my eating plan a few months ago, when I started to train for the Century Ride and also increased my training in the weight room. I add these bad boy seeds to my breakfast every morning and LOVE them. The benefits of chia seeds are never-ending…richest source of Omega-3; hydration for athletes; loaded with antioxidants; complete protein with 9 amino acids; and a excellent source of calcium, magnesium, and iron. I put mine on oats, Greek yogurt, protein pancakes, and smoothies!

    Chia Seeds in Overnight Oats

    5. Isabel Harvey: I love my accessories! I’m a big fan of bangles, rings, and necklaces. The more bangles I can put on my wrist, the better. Hence, why I love Isabel Harvey. I discovered this store while on Nantucket last year and treat myself to a little something every time I go to the island. You can also check them out online too, but going into their adorable shop on Nantucket is a nice little treat for me. This athlete does like girly stuff and I get excited when I can dress up, wear heels, and put some lip gloss on. HA! Make sure to check out Isabel Harvey online and maybe even purchase something decadent. 😉

What are you currently in LOVE with this September? It can be ANYTHING!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

