Skip to content

My Newest Obsessions!

“Life is always moving, changing, shifting into its next shape. The movement is natural. It is how we evolve. Let the shifts happen. Take responsibility for yourself each step of the way. Trust the new shape and form of your world.”- Melody Beattie

While I was drinking my first cup of coffee on this Thursday morning, I read this quote and it made me feel at ease. There has been a lot of shifts and change in my life the past month and it has been exciting, scary, but also very rewarding. Some days are easier than others, but in the end I’m happy, healthy, strong, and have an amazing support group from friends, and especially my Mom. Change is good and I couldn’t be more thrilled…More details coming in the next month. 😉

So let’s talk about some new obsessions I have lately! They are 3 totally random things, but I love all 3 of them and have been using them on a consistent basis. And they are all wonderful obsessions…

  1. Teddie’s Peanut Butter: I didn’t think it was possible to become obsessed with a new peanut butter, but it has happened. My wonderful friend Lauren, who I have mentioned multiple times in my blog and also now has her own blog, coincidentally called: Newest Obsession introduced me to Teddie’s. I bought 2 jars a couple of weeks ago and I’m hooked. It is a great price, healthy, and loaded with flavor. I have used it in smoothies, oatmeal, Greek yogurt, and drizzled over berries for a healthy afternoon snack. High-Fives to all of them! Check them out, try them out, and let me know what you think. 🙂

    Overnight Oats with chia seeds, almond milk, raspberries & blueberries!

    2. Lululemon: I recently bought some new apparel from Luluemon and of course it’s AWESOME. I don’t really need to explain this obsession, because we all know how wonderful their products are. I bought 2x Cool Racerback tops and 1x pair of the Wunder Under Crops. I’ve worn one of the new tops for yoga and for strength training. Both are comfortable, flattering, and lightweight! Heavenly!3. Bumble & Bumble “hair (un) dressing creme”: I love this stuff! During the summer, I am not a fan of styling my hair, because of the heat and humidity. My hair sometimes has a mind of its own and it’s not worth fighting it. So I just let it do it’s own thing, which usually ends up looking like “beach hair”, which I love! This product is perfect for “beach hair”. Work it through damp hair and then apply some more later while hair is completely dry and voila…crazy hair. Great hold that lasts a very long time! What are you currently obsessed with this summer?

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. I love lulu….was there doing some damage last night:)

    I am inspired to eat more overnight oats…I haven’t done that this summer. I have been obessed with breakfast scrambles!

    August 18, 2011
    • Kathleen #

      It’s hard not to do damage at Lulu! But as a personal trainer, I make exceptions for spending money on their clothing, since I wear it on a regular basis! Thanks for the comment and you def need to try overnight oats. Easy, good, healthy, and long lasting energy. Are you on Twitter? Would love to start following you. Have a wonderful day!

      Katie

      August 18, 2011
  2. I’ve never heard of Teddie’s peanut butter but I LOVE peanut butter like nobodies business. I’ll have to try to track some down!! Lulu is the absolute best!

    August 19, 2011
  3. watermelons – my current summer obsession. but I would never say no to some peanutbutter (just on a tablespoon is fine 😉 ).

    and the lululemon top looks great on you!

    August 21, 2011
  4. I so need to get my hands on some lulu! I know I’ll be obsessed too.

    Current obsession… chocolate sunflower and hazelnut spread made about 3 miels from my house! Addicting!

    August 22, 2011

Leave a Reply

