Skip to content

Breakfast Cookie with Blueberries

Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day! It’s hard to imagine that a few years ago, I never ate it. Now I look forward to it every morning, after of course my 2-3 cups of coffee. My favorites are oatmeal, protein pancakes, and Greek Yogurt! The best part of each of these is that I ALWAYS add almond butter! I’m addicted and not afraid to admit it. 😉 I also add a serving of fruit to each of these, plus vanilla and cinnamon.

While I was going through Twitter, I saw a recent post by The Fitnessista called “My 7 Links”. If you haven’t checked out her blog, she’s absolutely hilarious and offers great recipes, workouts, and fun topics, that are sure to bring a smile to your face. Yesterdays post, “My 7 Links” had a recipe called the “Breakfast Cookie”. I was intrigued, because I could definitely use a new staple breakfast recipe. So, I gave it a try…

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 scoop chocolate whey protein
  • 1/8 c unsweetened almond milk
  • 1/3 cup Quaker Oats
  • 1 T almond butter
  • 1 c fresh blueberries
  • Dash of cinnamon and vanilla

Directions:

  1. Mix the protein powder, oatmeal, and almond butter in a small bowl
  2. Add the milk, cinnamon, and vanilla until well blended
  3. Add the blueberries
  4. Place on a plate in the shape of a cookie and put in fridge covered overnight.
  5. Enjoy!

Dry ingredients!

Ready for the fridge!

High-Fives...Delicious!

I loved this and will definitely make it again and experiment with different fruits! It also kept me full for 3 hours and I felt fueled through my workout. Always a major plus! Try it out sometime this week and let me know what you thought or what kind of combo you came up with. I love hearing from you. Happy Hump Day!

What is your favorite fruit right now, that you can’t seem to get enough of?

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. love the new header!! and yes, the b cookie is stellar agreed! use life basics and its even better.

    July 27, 2011
  2. this looks great I love the addition of blueberries yum!

    July 27, 2011

Leave a Reply

