Skip to content

A New LEG Workout!

Good Morning Monday! I took 2 straight days off from training this weekend and honestly it felt awesome. I trained pretty hard last week both outdoors and in the gym. The heat was also a huge factor and exhausted me on both my run and bike rides. So after my killer workout on Friday before work, the two days off were a blessing! 🙂 I was still sore in my hamstrings yesterday afternoon. Kettlebell deadlifts are KILLER! I’ve done this workout twice in the past 2 weeks and it never disappoints. Try it out sometime this week and feel free to e-mail me with any questions or concerns. I love hearing from you and looking forward to sharing some exciting news with you mid-week.

Before tackling this workout, I did my usual 35 minutes on the Stair Master. I used no hands the whole time and also did 5 minute intervals. Heart rate was up and sweat factor was through the roof. I highly recommend that the Stair Master becomes a regular in your cardio training. Just do it!

Leg Workout:

Perform 3 sets of each circuit and take a minute break between each. 🙂 Feel the burn!

  • 15x 2-Arm 30 lbs Kettlebell swings
  • 15x Plies while holding Kettlebell upside down
  • 15x 1-Leg 30 lbs Kettlebell deadlift
  • Squats: 1-Minute with no weights
  • 30x Walking Lunges with 20 lbs dumbbells
  • 15x Deadlift with 20 lbs dumbbells
  • 15x Leg Extension
  • 15x Leg Curl
  • 30x Russian Twist with 12 lbs medicine ball
  • 15x Toe Touch with 12 lbs medicine ball

What is your favorite leg exercise? And how many times a week do you train your legs?

One Comment Post a comment
  1. that workout looks great!! I really have never ‘used’ kettlebells…do you find they make a huge difference rather than just using DBs?
    My favorite leg exercise is either walking lunges OR decline leg press

    July 26, 2011

Leave a Reply

