Skip to content

Overnight Oats…They’re Back!

When it is way too humid and hot to eat regular oats, what do you eat instead before a long run….OVERNIGHT OATS of course! I forgot how much I love this delicious combo. Easy, satisfying, healthy, and the perfect way to start your summer morning. My favorite combo lately is: 1/2 c Quaker Oats, 1 c unsweetened AM, 1 “heaping” T of Crazy Richard’s Crunchy PB, and a handful or raspberries and strawberries. Splendid!

What is your favorite Overnight Oats combo? Please share with me, because I’d love to try out some new delicious ones. Have a wonderful day! It’s almost Friday! 🙂

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. I dont like cold oats..I’ve tried and tried but they’ve just got a weird consistency. But I LOVE hot oats! I typically do a mashed banana, cinnamon, vanilla, and maybe a tsp or two or nut butter! Sometimes I add a few raisins for a little more bite! Love!

    OR I love blueberries in my oats!

    June 23, 2011
  2. I still end up having to eat hot oats. I just can’t get on the overnight oats thing either. I will add greek yogurt if I want to cool my oats down though. I wish I loved them because they seem so easy!

    June 25, 2011

Leave a Reply

