Skip to content

Monday Full Body Circuit

Wow! It’s amazing how quickly the mornings can go by…It’s almost noon, but I can at least say that I’ve gotten a ton of work done, while loading up on 2 cups of coffee and my ABSOLUTE favorite “Overnight Oats in a Jar”! I admit it, I’m a total nerd and look forward to getting to the end of my almond butter and peanut butter jars, just to have this delicious breakfast. 😉 Tuesdays breakfast treat included:

  • 1/2 c Quaker Oats
  • 1/4 c Fage 0% Greek yogurt
  • 1/2 c Unsweetened Almond Milk
  • Handful of raspberries and blueberries
  • MaraNatha Almond Butter

Let oats, AM, and yogurt sit overnight in the jar and use whatever toppings your heart desires. Blueberries are so so so good right now! 

The real purpose of this post is to share with you a calorie blasting, muscle toning, and extremely sweaty full body circuit that I put together yesterday afternoon at the gym. I was slightly aggressive, but felt great and can totally feel it today. The circuit took 1 hour and 20 minutes! If you don’t have time to do this entire workout, cut back on the cardio, not the circuit. Good luck and let me know how it goes!

Full-Body Circuit: Perform 3 sets; 15 repetitions; 1 Min rest between circuits)

  • 35 Minutes interval training on the Stair Master (Step rate 85-105 & no hands)
  • 15 Squat with 35 lbs Plate
  • 30 1-Leg Deadlift with 25lbs Kettlebell (15 on each leg)
  • 1-minute Plank with Feet on Bench
  • 15 Chest Press with DB’s on Stability Ball
  • 1-Minute Side Plank on each side
  • 15 Standing Lat Pull-Down
  • 15 Shoulder Press with DB’s
  • 60 Mountain Climbers
  • 15 Biceps Curl with Bar
  • 30 Reverse Lunge with DB’s (15 each leg)
  • 20 Triceps Dip using Bench

Whew! This was pretty exhausting and I am feeling sore. Light workout is in store for today and I’m 100% excited about that. Oh and much needed stretching as well! 😉 Have a wonderful day and if you haven’t voted for me for Women’s Health “Fittest Friends”, please click on this link and enter your vote! Thanks!

http://fittestfriends.strutta.com/entry/176723?=f29b4i

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Kathleen OC #

    I’m hoping 60 mountain climbers was a typo. 60, really?? BTW, I voted! Good luck!

    June 21, 2011
    • Kathleen #

      That was no typo…You read correctly…60 mountain climbers! Good luck and make sure you let me know how this workout feels! I’m pooped today. 🙂
      Thanks for voting for me and hope all is well in Chicago! We need to get you on the blog one of these days…Think about it. Talk soon and thanks for supporting the blog! 🙂

      June 21, 2011
  2. great workout, katie! those kettlebell single leg deadlifts are CRAZY! i’ll let you know if i’m able to move tomorrow! right now, i’m taking a much deserved dip in the pool with my boys. they commented on the amount of sweat they saw on me today….luckily nothing grosses out these boys!

    June 21, 2011

Leave a Reply

