Skip to content

Calorie Blasting Circuit!

Saturday Run with Kala

I’ll high-five myself to an awesome weekend! I took care of my “To Do List”, which included one yoga class; outdoor run with Kala; retail therapy; and a night out with some new friends! So I had no problem having a lazy Sunday on the couch watching the Masters and then the Yankees. I have a new athlete crush and his name is Adam Scott. This made the Masters a lot more interesting. I’m going to try to tackle golf this summer, since I’ll be getting some golf clubs pretty soon! Thanks Jocelyn! Another outdoor sport to tackle. 🙂

It was cloudy all day, so I put in some serious couch hours, and it felt so good. Last week was pretty exhausting in all aspects, so sleeping in and laying around all day was a must and I enjoyed every minute of it. It’s amazing how quickly the weekends go by…so sad. At least tomorrow it’s supposed to be 77 degrees and sunny. Looking forward to some nice weather, long runs outside, and getting my booty ready for my first half marathon of the season!

I wanted to share this circuit with you, because it’s well AWESOME. I did this on Friday after doing 40 Minutes on the Stair Master. The entire circuit took about 40 minutes. With the Stair Master and the circuit, I ended up burning 715 calories. That’s the most I’ve burned in any workout that I have tracked with my heart rate monitor! Make sure you try it out sometime this week when you are at the gym. I will definitely be doing this again and will probably do it on Friday as well. Good luck and let me know how you feel! I love hearing from all of you!

Perform 3 sets of each circuit, performing 15 repetitions, and resting 1 FULL Minute between each…

  • Squat while holding 25 lbs plate
  • Step-Ups on bench (15 on each leg, no alternating)
  • Plank with feet on bench (1-Minute)
  • Walking Lunges with 25 lbs plate overhead (15 out and 15 back)
  • 1-Arm Shoulder Press
  • Dumbbell Row (alternating do 30 total)
  • Jacknife on Stability Ball
  • Leg Curl with Stability Ball
  • Bridge on Stability Ball with feet on the ball
  • Fire Hydrant
  • Donkey Kick
  • Renegade Row

What are your workout goals for this week?

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. I’m going to star this workout!! Thanks. And sounds like a great weekend.
    😉

    April 11, 2011
  2. Lauren Christine. #

    i’m totally going to try this out this week! thank you for sharing.

    April 11, 2011
  3. Jocelyn Ege #

    Did the workout yesterday after a ladder on the treadmill and my legs are SORE today! Thanks girl!

    April 13, 2011
  4. Ahhh–you have a golden too! We are meant to be friends!!

    I am loving your blog and looking forward reading more about you and learning too!

    May 5, 2011
    • Kathleen #

      I’m so looking forward to following you as well! I have been a total slacker with my blog posts, but I try to keep Twitter and Facebook updated as much as possible. Just been so busy with other stuff in life and know I will get back to being more regular with the blog. Love that you were a D1 athlete as well. Playing sports in college was my favorite experiences! Loved it and loved my team!

      My golden is 7, my mom has one that is 6, and my sister has one that is 7 as well! They are currently all outside chewing on bones. They live the life out here! Best dogs ever! I love your blog and look forward to following you through your adventures. I so want to try out that PB bar recipe. Lately I cannot get enough PB! HA! Have a wonderful weekend and keep in touch new friend!

      Talk soon,
      Katie

      May 6, 2011

Leave a Reply

