Skip to content

My “To Do List” is DONE!

Always fun to wake up after a good nights sleep and see that it is snowing at the end of March! HA! I couldn’t believe my eyes, when I lifted my head up from under the down comforter on Monday morning to find the ground covered and that the white stuff was still falling from the sky. It is spring right? πŸ™‚ Oh well, what can you do, except make a big pot of coffee, a delicious bowl of oats, and just start the day. And that’s just what I did!

Mondays are always Mondays! I had a ton of energy this AM, after a weekend that consisted of hot yoga; a big birthday present to myself (blog post to come in a few weeks); a fun yoga shoot; brunch with a great friend; taxes; and tackling my long “To Do List”. I am very proud of myself, because I got everything done and then some. High-Fives to me! πŸ™‚

With that being said, here is what I was eating on this snowy, gray, and foggy New Jersey Monday! Everything was delicious, healthy, easy, and perfect for a hard workout. Today’s workout combined 35 minutes on the Stair Master and a 35 Minute back and core workout. I made a promise to myself this week to include more weight training, because I have been avoiding it the past couple of weeks. Enough talk….check it out:

Breakfast:

Lunch:

Snack:

  • 1/4 c almonds
  • 1x Gala Apple

Dinner: Inspired from Eating Well Magazine

  • 8 ounce tomato sauce
  • 2x 4 ounce diced green chiles
  • 3 T cider vinegar
  • 2 T honey
  • 1 T paprika
  • 2 T tomato paste
  • 1 T Worcestershire Sauce
  • 2 teaspoons dried mustard
  • 1 T chile powder
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 2 1/2 lbs skinless chicken breasts
  • 1x diced onion
  • 2x chopped garlic

Before Cooking

After Cooking

Place all ingredients in the slow cooker and put on low for 5 1/2 hours. When time is up, take the chicken out of the slow cooker, shred, and place back into the slow cooker. Yes, it is that easy! πŸ™‚ You can serve this however your little heart desires. I served it with some toasted Italian bread and fresh salad. Delicious and enjoy!

What did you accomplish this weekend on your “To Do List”? How often do you change your workout goals?


4 Comments Post a comment
  1. i need you to come check off my to do list, which also includes EMAILING YOU BACK!! ACK! sorry girl, my head is elsewhere. But I can’t wait to catch you up. Love the crock pot recipes.

    March 22, 2011
  2. connie bolen #

    I luv being part of your blog and getting these recipes….

    March 25, 2011
  3. I just stumbled upon your blog. I’m excited to try some of your recipes πŸ™‚

    March 29, 2011
    • Kathleen #

      How did you find my blog? And please let me know what recipes you try out and how they turn out! I love feedback. Thanks for checking me out and make sure to follow me on Twitter and FB. I look forward to hearing from you and have a great day!

      Katie

      March 29, 2011

Leave a Reply

