Skip to content

Jocelyn is a ROCK STAR!

As we come toward the beginning of Spring, it’s hard to believe that I left Colorado a little over 6 months ago! One of the hardest parts of leaving Denver, was that I left a great friend and my best client, Jocelyn! The amount of hours we spent together training, cooking, brainstorming, and talking will always be a very special chapter in my life and the true beginning of She Rocks Fitness. Her dedication and determination to loose the weight and live a healthy lifestyle have transformed Jocelyn into a strong, confident, and fit woman! Make sure you check out the “Before & After” of Jocelyn we did a few months ago. It’s awesome!

Even though I did move across the country, Jocelyn has stuck with her training and nutritional program and  is looking better than ever. She looks FABULOUS! Below she shares with us, her experience with the She Rocks Fitness “On-Line Training” program. Thanks again girl!

In my house, the holiday season is a marathon of celebrations – Thanksgiving, my husbands birthday, my birthday, my sons birthday, then Christmas and New Years – woo, that’s a lot of cake, rich food and delicious wine! When the season came to an end, I was not looking forward to stepping in the scale and seeing the damage.  Of course I knew by the way my clothes were fitting, that there would be some work to do, but for the first time I can remember, I was wasn’t worried about it.  I knew that with all that Katie has taught me about nutrition and fitness, I had the tools necessary to right my wrongs.

Turns out I was up 6 pounds from all my revelry and was feeling a little out of shape.  So I went back to the basics – keep a food journal, laid off the alcohol during the week, and worked out at least every other day.  Even though Katie has moved back to the East coast, we still exchange recipes, diet advice and of course workouts via email.

I find her online training to be just as effective as when she lived here in Denver.  I asked her to modify my training so I could have more cardio blast worked into my lifting since I often don’t have time to do cardio and lifting in the same day.  I also made sure to mix it up, something Katie always stresses. I went back to yoga once a week and started working with kettle bells some – just keep it fun! I included an example below of my favorite workout she created for me this past month.  By Valentines Day, not only had I lost the holiday weight, but an additional 3 pounds as well.  Thanks Katie for giving me the tools and the confidence to reach my goals and more!

Repeat this Circuit 3 Times with a 2 Minute Rest between each Circuit:

  • 15 Push-Ups
  • 15 DB Upright Row right into Triceps Kickback: 10-12 lbs
  • 15 Stability Ball Hamstring Curl
  • 15 Stability Ball Bridge
  • 15 Standing on 1 Leg Biceps Curl: 10-12 lbs
  • Mountain Climbers: 30 Seconds
  • 15 DB Chest Fly on Stability Ball: 10-12 lbs
  • Stability Ball Plank: 1 Minute
  • 15 Reverse Crunch
  • 15 Triceps Push-Up
  • Jumping Jacks: 1 Minute
  • 15 Standing Shoulder Press
  • 15 Jump Squats

Repeat Abdominal Circuit 3 Times with a 1 Minute Rest between each Circuit:

  • 20 Regular Sit-Ups on Stability Ball
  • 20 Twist on Stability Ball
  • 20 Sit-Ups holding DB Overhead on Stability Ball

  • Plank with Forearms on Ball: 1 Minute (45 second rest)
  • Plank with Feet on Ball: 1 Minute (45 second rest)
  • Regular Plank on Floor
One Comment Post a comment
  1. wow, she looks amazing!!! I love her story too!

    March 15, 2011

Leave a Reply

