Skip to content

Can’t Make It To The Gym…

Yeah for Fridays! We finally made it through another week and one more week closer to SPRING! I can officially say I am sick of winter and ready to see the grass, blooming flowers, and enjoy my long runs outside without dodging random snow banks. 🙂 If you haven’t figured it out already, I really enjoy training outdoors. Since I spend a decent amount of time in the gym for work, the outdoors are very therapeutic for my sanity. Lately my training regimen has been the Stair Master, Yoga, and Circuit Training. I just haven’t been in the mood to train one specific body part these days, so Yoga and Circuit Training have been a great “tone it all over” routine.

*Make sure to check back next week for my review of Powerflow Yoga in Chatham! I have done 7 classes, with 3 different instructors in the past two weeks and it’s been AWESOME! *

Speaking of circuit training…I did this workout at the gym the other day and it was a pretty fantastic. If you don’t have time to get to the gym, then you can totally do this at home. I know most of my readers have this equipment in their homes, so I don’t want to hear any excuses. I did 35 Minutes on the Stair Master (no hands) and then the circuit took almost 40 minutes.

Perform 3 sets of each circuit. Take a full 1-minute break after each one.

  • Jump Rope: 1-minute
  • KB Swings: 15 on each arm
  • Renegade Row with Dumbbells: 20 Total
  • Step-Ups with Dumbbells: 20 on each leg
  • Dumbbell Row on Bench: 20 on each arm
  • Stability Ball Jacknife: 20 repetitions
  • Mountain Climbers: 60 Total
  • Push-Up with Feet on Bench: 20
  • Stability Ball Leg Curl
  • Alternating Dumbbell Shoulder Press: 30 Total
  • Triceps Kickback with Dumbbells: 20 Total
  • Hammer Curls with Dumbbells: 20 Total
  • Standing Dumbbell Row: 20 Total

Make sure to hydrate while performing this circuit and have a healthy enriched protein snack or meal after completing. Listen to your body and do what works and feels best for you! I hope you enjoy this one and please feel free to e-mail me with any questions or concerns. I love hearing from you!

Do you like doing “Circuit Training”? If so, how many times a week or month do you do one?

One Comment Post a comment
  1. circuit training is so good! I love the total body conditioning~ happy Friday friend!

    February 26, 2011

Leave a Reply

