Skip to content

Crazy Richard’s and a Leg Workout…

Oh Hump Day, how nice to see you! Despite the fact that it is snowing outside and supposed to snow all evening, I was pretty excited that my breakfast was Oats in a Jar! LOVE LOVE LOVE when this happens. Yep, I love my oats!

Crazy Richard’s is my peanut butter of choice these days. I discovered them in Shop Rite a couple of months ago. I was looking at all of my choices and the ridiculous prices that companies now charge for almond butter and natural peanut butter. But I noticed Crazy Richard’s and that a normal size jar was not only under $4.00, but the ingredients also only stated: PEANUTS! I laughed out loud and immediately put it in my cart. I’ve been using them on a regular basis and make sure to check out their blog for some of my recipes and where to buy their products. THEY ARE AWESOME!

So on this snowy morning, this was my “Oats in a Jar” recipe!

Absolutely delicious, filling, nutritious!

Monday Workout:

40 Minutes on the Stair Master: Lately my goal is to use no hands for at least 15 minutes! Using no hands gets your HR up and burns more calories, plus it’s a heck of a lot more challenging than leaning on the handles. I’ve been doing this over a couple of weeks and can see a big difference in my endurance. I also constantly move the speed up and down for 1-2 minute periods. Always a good workout!

I immediately followed this by a great leg workout. Again, I’m trying to incorporate more plyometric moves into my workouts to increase my HR, endurance, and speed. Everyone hates them, but they are 100% worth the pain and sweat. HA!

Perform 3 sets of each circuit. 1-Minute rest between each.

  • Kettle Ball Swings – 15 on each arm
  • Mountain Climbers – 60
  • Barbell Deadlift – 15 repetitions
  • Plank on Bosu Ball – Hold for 1 Minute
  • Reverse Lunge – Alternating legs doing 20 total
  • Squat Jumps – 20
  • Leg Curl – 15 repetitions
  • Leg Extension – 15 repetitions

Total Workout Time: 120 minutes

I totally felt this on Tuesday, but in a good way. After intense lifting sessions, I always make sure to eat a meal that incorporates a lot of protein, vegetables, and one healthy fat. The protein will help with my recovery process, so it is always a must after my training sessions.

Do have a shake immediately after a workout or do you eat a meal? I’m always look for smoothie ideas, so send me your favorite one! 🙂

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. Love the cinnamon chocolate idea! I’ve tried many smoothie recipes, but have settled on a super simple one lately for 90+min workouts. 1C skim, 1/2 scoop vanilla whey, 1/2c-1c frozen berries. I think fewer ingredients have been easier for me to “stomach” after tough workouts! 🙂

    January 26, 2011
  2. yea for tortue tuesday! Love the kettle bell swings. THose hurt so good!
    😉

    January 26, 2011
    • you know I a love my post workout smoothies too!

      January 26, 2011
  3. I WANT CRAZY RICHARDS! i cant find it anywhere!!!

    January 27, 2011

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. She Rocks « WE'RE TOTALLY NUTS!

Leave a Reply

