Skip to content

For the Love of the Ta-Ta’s!

Last night’s Sunday dinner was a disappointment and actually quite gross! HA! I tried to do something new and the ingredients and name of the recipe sounded a lot better than what the final result looked and tasted like. Oh well, I tried, but no high-fives. 😦 Life isn’t perfect and neither is cooking. I’ll make up for it this week!

As for the weekend, it was another quick one (shocker)! I worked Saturday until 11:30 AM, visited Kira at Laboratory Hair Studio for an appointment, and then went out for dinner and drinks with a great friend to watch the football games. Sunday I was able to sleep in; brunch with my Mom and brother; Barnes & Noble for 2 new books; and the Gap for some running shorts! I know you are probably thinking running shorts at the Gap??? I am going to wear them today for my 1-Hour Cardio session and will report back as to how they performed.

So here we are again and it is Monday morning! I need to get my workout in earlier today, because I start training clients at 1:00 PM and going straight until 8 PM. I started this AM off with coffee, and one of my favorite oatmeal recipes:

Ingredients:

I also want to share with you this chest workout I did last Wednesday! It was AWESOME! I was sore for 2 days and apparently need to work on my chest muscles a little bit more. It felt great though and will definitely be doing this again this week.

Chest Workout:

Perform 3 sets of 15 repetitions for each exercise and take a 1 Minute break. You’ll need it! I warmed up for 30 Minutes on the Stair Master before doing this workout. Total workout time was a little over an hour and by the time I got to the push-ups, I couldn’t feel my arms. 🙂

  • Bench Press
  • 1 Arm Stability Ball DB Chest Press
  • Incline Chest Press on Bench
  • Chest Press Machine
  • DB Chest Flye on the Stability Ball
  • Push-Up with Feet on the Stability Ball

Feel free to e-mail me with any questions that you may have! I love hearing from you and hope you all have a wonderful Monday!

When is the last time you totally messed up a recipe? Did you try to make it again or did you just chuck it? 🙂

One Comment Post a comment
  1. love a good chest workout! Pumped up for the monday madness! No holiday for us, right?
    Hope you have a great day friend. Lets catch up soon.
    😉

    January 17, 2011

Leave a Reply

