Skip to content

Before and After: Nikki Cheuk

She Rocks Fitness is so so so EXCITED for today’s post! It has been a long time since I have posted a “Before & After” piece and this one is another great friend, mother, and client. Nikki did all of her training through my “On-Line Training Program”! This involves a lot of self-motivation, discipline, and confidence to do all of the training by yourself. She nailed it and looks amazing! With constant exercise and changes to her diet, she is on the way to reaching her goal weight. I asked Nikki to write about her experience and below she shares with all of you how she did it. THANKS NIKKI!!

Since mid-August I have been working with Katie to revamp my diet and exercise routine. Every week I receive a new workout which is a combination of cardio & circuit training, that utilizes dumbbells and a stability ball. The workouts have truly been energizing and incorporate exercises that I never would have done on my own. The variety has kept me from getting bored, and I know that after each one I’m going to feel such a sense of accomplishment.

So, I am very happy to report that I have lost those last ten pounds and hope to continue losing in an effort to re-visit my wedding day weight! In addition to losing the weight though, I have made serious progress strength-wise, holding a plank for one minute (easily), working with 10-lb. dumbbells, and have also made permanent changes to my diet. I focus on eating healthy fats with each meal, and trying to stay away from processed foods, even those that claim to be “natural”. My pre-pregnancy clothes fit and in many cases are too big, because even though I weigh the same, I have lost inches and am leaner than I was before.  Katie was truly the push I needed to keep from becoming discouraged about my progress and having her to hold me accountable was an integral piece of the puzzle. I knew she would want to know if I had done the workouts, and what I thought about them. So “flaking” out of my morning workouts was not an option. She also periodically checked in my diet and made helpful suggestions.

I really can’t thank Katie enough for encouraging me to utilize her expertise to becoming stronger and healthier. I feel great and look forward to continuing my journey.

Thank you again Nikki for all of your hard work over the past few months! I truly enjoy working with you and look forward to what lies ahead with our training! 🙂

Have you ever signed up for a On-Line Training Program? If so, did you get the results you wanted? What did you like or dislike?

One Comment Post a comment
  1. looks amazing!! well done 🙂

    as you know yes I am doing an online training program cathy savage 🙂 yes its working! haha

    January 14, 2011

Leave a Reply

