Skip to content

Just breathe…Relax…Repeat…

Happy Hump Day! Tuesday was a whirlwind and it was just “one of those days”! I woke up feeling awesome, ready to tackle the day, my workout, my clients, and just do it. But mid-way through the day, I hit a serious wall and just couldn’t snap myself out of it. I couldn’t figure out if I didn’t eat enough, was coming down with something, or just tired. Needless to say, I didn’t get home until 10:00 PM and was psyched to take a hot shower and sit down. Those days happen and sometimes there is nothing you can do about it, except just keep on plugging and start fresh the following morning! πŸ™‚

Here is a recap of what Tuesday included: Food & Workout! The food was delicious and tasty and I’m wondering if I felt off, because I had way too much coffee in the AM. I think I need to start cutting back, because I feel jittery some days. Not good! I also did an awesome workout, which included: 30 minutes of speed training on the Stair Master and a Oxygen Magazine inspired workout!

Breakfast:

Lunch:

  • 2 hard boiled eggs sliced
  • Salad: Blue cheese crumbles, carrots, tomatoes, red pepper, oil & vinegar, craisins
  • Hot Sauce (always a must on my salads)
  • 1 WW 100-Calorie Tortilla

Snack:

Dinner:

  • 4-5 oz grilled chicken breast
  • 1 medium sweet potato roasted and seasoned
  • Leftover sauce from Smoky Chicken Paprikash

Boost Your Back Fast Workout: Oxygen Magazine inspired with some additions!

  1. T-Bar Row: 3 Sets: 6-8 Reps: Heavy (60 second rest)
  2. Plank with Arms on Stability Ball: 3 Sets: 1-Minute (60 second rest)
  3. Wide-Grip Lat Pulldown: 3 sets: 10 Reps: Moderate/Heavy (60 second rest)
  4. Sit-Up on Stability Ball: 3 sets: 25 Reps: 30-45 second rest
  5. Narrow-Grip Lat Pulldown:3 sets: 10 Reps: Moderate/Heavy (60 second rest)
  6. Side-Plank: 3 sets: 1-Minute on each side (30 second rest)
  7. Reverse-Grip Lat Pulldown: 3 sets: 10 Reps: Moderate/Heavy (60 second rest)
  8. Seated Cable Row: 3 sets: 10 Reps: Moderate/Heavy (60 second rest)
  9. Plank with Feet on Bench: 3 sets: 1-Minute (60 second rest)
  10. Back Extension: 3 sets: 15 Repetitions: (60 second rest)

Feel free to e-mail me with any questions! I love hearing from you and hope that you are still on course with your New Year’s resolutions, diets, and exercise. πŸ™‚

How do you get yourself out of funk on a “off day”?


One Comment Post a comment
  1. great job on those eats, they look SO WELL BALANCED. Rest up for a great wednesday friend. πŸ™‚

    January 5, 2011

Leave a Reply

