Skip to content

Another Christmas has come and gone…

It seems like things have finally calmed down in NJ and life can go somewhat back to normal, before New Year’s in a few days! Between Christmas, the blizzard, a State of Emergency, it was refreshing to wake up this morning to crystal clear skies, no blowing snow, and exhausted dogs. I think Miss Kala partied a little too hard on our hike in the woods yesterday. She was so STIFF last night. 😦

It’s been funny reading other posts the past couple of days and how we all think and feel the same way about the holiday season. Between all the preparation, the food, shopping, stressing, and traveling, it still seems to go by way too quickly. Christmas at my home was absolutely wonderful and at the end of the evening when everyone left, my Mom and I looked at each other and couldn’t believe it was already 10:00 PM at night. How did that happen? I’d say that it was a true sign of a Merry Christmas!

I’ve mentioned it before, but Thanksgiving and Christmas are the two holidays that I 100% enjoy and do not hold back and watch what I eat! It happens twice a year, so bring it on! Needless to say, I totally woke up with a food and wine hangover on Sunday and was ready to get back on the wagon. HA! I also took 2 full days off from training and also enjoyed every second of that! My body and mind were both exhausted from the preparations of the holidays, work, and a slight case of over-training. So when Monday rolled around, I felt ready to tackle the week and start thinking of some New Year Resolutions, that I’m very excited to tackle this winter! πŸ™‚

My New Year’s Resolutions are physical, professional, and personal goals that can and will be accomplished! I believe in setting goals for myself that are attainable and eventually will become a part of my everyday life. In the end it is all about feeling your best inside and out. Life is way too short, so it’s worth feeling your best all the time. πŸ™‚

Besides my New Year’s Resolutions, I have also come up with a list of presents that I need to purchase for myself, while all of these sales are going on. These are all things that I need, rather than want. A few of those things include: a gym bag, Lululemon pants (for work), and a long puffy winter coat! Not too bad of a list, but all things that I’d like to have so I don’t freeze my butt off. πŸ˜‰

Make sure to check back this week for my New Year Resolutions! I hope everyone had a wonderful, safe, and Merry Christmas and here is to a New Year and lots of new adventures and feeling your best!

What was your favorite present to yourself this Christmas? What is your #1 New Year’s resolution, that you 100% want to achieve?

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Jocelyn Ege #

    My goal for the new year is to change up my workout style so I can burn harder and faster during my hectic schedule. I agree with Katie that the best resolutions are changes that can become a permanent part of your everyday life. With Katie’s help I have learned so much about how to best train, eat and manage my fitness. If any of you out there are looking for some advice and guidance in helping you change your fitness level, please reach out to Katie. She offers on line training and can send you workouts and nutritional advice tailored specifically for your needs. Imagine the ease (and excitement) of printing out a workout that was specifically made for you! These workouts can be completed at the gym or even at home – whats easier than that. Even from 2000 miles away, Katie has been helping me change my routines and we hope to keep improving in 2011! No matter the time of year, its always a good time to become stronger and healthier.
    Happy New Year everyone.

    December 28, 2010
  2. oh what cute pups! So glad you enjoyed the holidays and got some extra rest. I totally want some lululemon pants too! So comfy for work and play!
    LC

    December 28, 2010

Leave a Reply

