Skip to content

Winter Time = Chili Time: by Chef Amy

Happy Friday!!! Gosh it feels good that the weekend is almost here! She Rocks Fitness hopes that everyone has had a great week filled with healthy meals, intense workouts, and possibly some holiday shopping! I totally splurged last night on Endless! I finally finally found a pair of boots that look AMAZING and decided that it was one of those purchases that if I didn’t buy it, I would regret it. Plus, the best part about Endless is that they have free shipping and returns and some of the purchases are Free 2-Day Shipping! Just in time for the weekend. Wahoo!

A little bit scattered brained this morning! 😉 It’s been a while since I’ve posted any recipes and thankfully Chef Amy came to the rescue and had prepared a pot of Beef Chili for her family yesterday and shared her recipe with me. I love chili and it is such a great meal during the winter time. My ideal bowl of chili includes: cheese, green onions, hot sauce, and a dollop (I love that word! It’s fun to say!) of sour cream, with a piece of corn bread on the side. Done and Done!

Beef Chili:

  • 1 TB canola oil
  • 3 onions, small dice
  • 2 bay leavesChili powder
  • Cumin
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Garlic Powder
  • Cayenne
  • 2 TB tomato paste
  • 3-3.5 lbs of beef chuck or stew meat
  • 2 28 oz. cans whole peeled tomatoes
  • 2 28 oz. cans crushed tomatoes
  • 1 can chipotle peppers
  • 2 cans kidney beans, drained
  • 1 10 oz bag of frozen corn

What is your favorite chili bowl? What is your favorite chili recipe?

I love hearing from all of you, so please send me your comments! I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend. Now time to start a very busy, long day. But hey, at least the weekend is here. Talk soon! 🙂

One Comment Post a comment
  1. I love making my moms white bean chicken chili. Its divine with some GF cornbread. Glad you treated yourself. I need some boots too!
    LC

    December 3, 2010

Leave a Reply

