Skip to content

20 Things That Make Me Happy

She Rocks Fitness is pretty excited that today is my “day off” from training. I actually HAVE to take today off, because tomorrow I’m getting my metabolic rate and cardio tested, so no training allowed. Knowing that today was going to be a rest day, I was slightly aggressive yesterday and decided to get after the Stair Master for 45 minutes in the morning and then went to John Alvino’s 5:00 PM class, which again was AWESOME! I will be writing on this training sometime soon, so make sure to keep an eye out for it. I’m fully addicted. 🙂

After my class last night, I went over to a family friend’s house for dinner, wine, and great conversation. This family means the world to me and is a great outlet for me to talk about anything and everything. As I was driving home, it made me think about what makes me happy in life and I realized that it is the simple things that bring a smile to my face and it makes me also realize how grateful I am! It is important to take a step back from your busy schedules, family, significant other, and take the time to think about YOU and what makes you happy!

20 Things That Make Me Happy:

  1. A really good workout
  2. Swimming in the ocean (I’m a Pisces and 100% true to my sign)
  3. Sitting on the beach and reading a book
  4. Drinking my morning cup of coffee
  5. Meeting new people
  6. Walking my dog
  7. A good glass of wine & good conversation
  8. Eating: Especially thin crust pizza
  9. Hearing a song on the radio that makes me instantly sing out loud
  10. Reading in bed before I fall asleep
  11. Alone time
  12. A good solid nap
  13. Yoga
  14. Putting on a hot pair of shoes
  15. A good laugh, especially if it causes me to snort
  16. Getting greeted by a happy dog every time I walk in the door
  17. A successful shopping trip, when you didn’t plan on shopping
  18. Running
  19. A big strong hug
  20. My amazing family & friends

She Rocks Fitness offers At-Home Personal Training, Boot Camps, Yoga, and On-Line Training Programs. Make sure to check out She Rocks Fitness.

Contact me at kuhran@sherocksdenver.com or (973) 978-7359.

One Comment Post a comment
  1. love all of your 20 things!! right now I would add to the list coffee, sitting by the fire in the winter time, lighting yummy smelling candles

    oh DEF signing aloud to good songs on the radio, recently I heard “open arms” (the version by mariah carey) and BELTED it out hahaah

    I cant wait to hear about the training that you are doing with John Alvino!

    November 11, 2010

Leave a Reply

