Skip to content

New Shoes + Workout = Happiness!

Thank goodness Monday is over! She Rocks Fitness was in a fog the whole day. I could blame it on the weather, the weekend activities, or my case of insomnia, but it’s time to move on and stop complaining. The sun is out and after a delicious bowl of oats (oats, raspberries, pumpkin, and PB), I’m ready to rock! Tuesday workout includes a 40 minute speed and incline training on the treadmill, followed by a chest and back workout seen below. Try it out this week and feel free to contact me with any questions!

Workout: Perform 3 sets of 15-20 repetitions followed by a 1-minute break

  • Chest Press with DB
  • Incline Push-Up
  • Plank (1-Minute)
  • Lat Pull Down
  • Reverse Narrow Grip Lat Pull Down
  • Incline Press with DB
  • Reverse Row with DB on Incline Bench
  • Sit-Up on Stability Ball
  • One Arm Chest Press with DB
  • One Arm DB Row Kneeling on Bench
  • Plank with Forearms on ball (1-Minute)

Hi pretty new training shoes! I finally bought a pair of shoes just for training sessions in the gym and for when I’m working. I didn’t want to wear my good running shoes 24/7, so to Zappos I went and purchased these of course pink shoes, which I love! My friend Lauren recommended these and they are worth every penny. If you click on the link for these bad boys you can search different colors and I highly recommend if you do purchase these, to go up a 1/2 size.

I highly recommend you try the above workout sometime this week. I truly enjoyed it. Time to hit the shower! Make sure to come back tomorrow to check out my healthy vegetable filled quesadillas!

She Rocks Fitness offers At-Home Personal Training, Boot Camps, Yoga, and On-Line Training Programs. Make sure to check out She Rocks Fitness.

Contact me at kuhran@sherocksdenver.com or (973) 978-7359.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

