Skip to content

POM POM Oatmeal

Why hello Monday morning…you seem to be arriving a little bit too quickly for my liking! She Rocks Fitness slept like a rock last night. Between the howling wind and that it was dark at 5:00 PM, my internal clock was dead asleep at 10:00 PM curled up under the covers. It was wonderful. After a fun filled weekend in Boston with some amazing friends, it is time to tackle lots of exciting projects this week. And the outfit I wore on Saturday night with my two new items from the Gap, were awesome. So much so, that one of my girlfriends went to the Gap in Boston and purchased the blazer and the skinny jeans. 🙂

I am back on the oatmeal obsession and enjoy eating them so much when it is chilly outside. Oatmeal is my go to breakfast when I know am I going to train hard. After much experimentation with certain breakfast items, oats just do the job! They leave me feeling full, satisfied, and energized. It’s great, when I can train and not feel hungry or think about food. Love that!

My oatmeal creations are simple and usually only involve 3-4 ingredients. I love looking at other oat recipes that other blog sites create, but I’m not one to add lots of ingredients. I like to taste each of the ingredients, especially when they are big flavors. I can guarantee that almond butter is ALWAYS involved.

With this oat combination, I decided to try pomegranate and was not disappointed. I loved the tangy flavor and crunch that the seeds added to my oatmeal. Pomegranate is low in calories (1/2 c = 80 calories), high in Vitamin C, potassium, and a good source of fiber. Try this recipe sometime this week and you won’t be disappointed. Enjoy!

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 c oatmeal
  • 1/2 c Fage Greek yogurt
  • 1/2 c pomegranate seeds
  • 1 T peanut butter (I ran out of almond butter…AH!)

Today’s workout includes a long session of cardio on the Stair Master and a circuit training class tonight at 5:00 PM. This is the class I did last week and had to climb a rope. I have not been that sore in a long time. I was sore under my shoulder blades. I will post the workout tomorrow AM to show everyone the pain I endured. DOH!

She Rocks Fitness offers At-Home Personal Training, Boot Camps, Yoga, and On-Line Training Programs. Make sure to check out She Rocks Fitness.

Contact me at kuhran@sherocksdenver.com or (973) 978-7359.

One Comment Post a comment
  1. YUM that oatmeal looks great! GAP clothes-I have been loving lately! i always tend to like their winter stuff better than their summer stuff!

    November 8, 2010

Leave a Reply

