Skip to content

Perfect Pumpkin Parfait

It’s almost the weekend, the sun is shinning, and there is a fall nip in the air! YEAH! She Rocks Fitness woke up this morning and for the first time in a Long Long Long time and couldn’t handle having oatmeal for breakfast. I think I went on overload with the peach bread. It was just too much. I didn’t want to throw it out, so I gave the last pieces to the dogs and they were in heaven. 🙂

With that being said, I decided to go for some Fage Greek Yogurt and whip out the pumpkin, and the Kashi Go Lean Crunch! An amazing combination of crunch, creamy, fall flavors, that provides the perfect amount of protein and fiber to start the day. I haven’t had greek yogurt in a long time and have been missing it. Especially now that the sun is finally out and it is warmer, a cool breakfast sounds perfect.

Ingredients:

Looking back, it’s amazing how for so many years I would skip breakfast! I cannot even imagine what my body would feel like if I tried to skip out on the most important meal of the day. With so many delicious and healthy recipes and ingredients to choose from, it’s just plain ridiculous to not eat breakfast. Now that I’m done blabbing, it is time to dig in and start this beautiful day.

Please let me know what is your favorite breakfast meal during the week. It can be simple or elaborate, but it is what makes YOU feel good and energized to start your day. Have a wonderful Thursday!

She Rocks Fitness offers At-Home Personal Training, Boot Camps, Yoga, and On-Line Training Programs. Make sure to check out She Rocks Fitness.

Contact me at kuhran@sherocksdenver.com or (973) 978-7359.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

