Skip to content

Healthy Peach Bread: A Day Later

She Rocks Fitness has been staring at the 4 large peaches in the fridge and wondering what to do with them, since there are also bananas, blueberries, strawberries, and raspberries that need to be consumed. I’m not complaining, but the peaches are going much quicker and I hate wasting food. So I did some research on this rainy and windy Friday morning and found a simple and healthy peach recipe. Yummy!

Yesterday had been kind of a weird day and I figured it would be a good way to start the weekend by doing some baking and warming up the kitchen with the sweet smells of peaches, since this is probably the last time they will be used. 😦 The sun refused to come out until 5 PM, the lawn is still soaking wet, and there are leaves and acorns EVERYWHERE! Welcome Fall!

Since I am heading up to Boston bright and early for the weekend, to spend some quality time with some lovely girlfriends, I forced myself to go to the gym yesterday and do a easy run on the treadmill, followed by some well-needed stretching. I am going to take full advantage of not having to work out the next two days, because I’ve been training pretty hard this week. I made a quick lunch, did some organizing, and started baking.

You can find this recipe by clicking right here! This took about 20-25 minutes to put together, which is no time at all. I warmed the slice of bread in the toaster, to make it a little bit crispy on the edges, and then served with a scoop of French Vanilla ice cream and a dash of cinnamon. Happy Friday to me and here’s to a fun weekend with friends and family and some sunny weather! 🙂

Dinner was homemade meatballs, pork chops, and sausage served over thin spaghetti with Italian bread and salad. The sauce was made by a family friend and is one of my favorite meals of all time. It’s good to be home! I tried to control myself so that I could save room for my desert and I did. Sorry, but the pictures didn’t turn out well, but it was DELICIOUS and a perfect sweet treat to end the night! 🙂

Off to Boston…

She Rocks Fitness offers At-Home Personal Training, Boot Camps, Yoga, and On-Line Training Programs. Make sure to check out She Rocks Fitness.

Contact me at kuhran@sherocksdenver.com or (973) 978-7359.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

