Skip to content

Running through my Childhood

She Rocks Fitness LOVES running! It is my favorite way to start the day. There is nothing better than waking up on a quiet morning, having a fresh cup of coffee, a healthy breakfast, checking e-mails, and then hitting the pavement. I even enjoy my runs more when I come home and run down all the quiet farm roads. It is absolutely breathtaking. It’s also a great time to be alone, enjoy my surroundings, be thankful for everything that I have, and also go through my long “bucket list”. 🙂

One of the many items on my “bucket list” is to sign up for races this fall, whether they are 5k’s, 10k’s, and even a half. My body feels great and I think it would be a great time to get out there while the weather is still nice and support a cause.

After taking a wonderful three days off, it was time to get back into the groove of things. My body felt great from taking a well needed rest from the gym, weights, and running. I woke up excited to tackle the morning, while it was still pretty cool outside. I took the dogs out, while my mom was still asleep, brewed some fresh coffee, and made a big bowl of oatmeal with 1 large peach and 1 tbsp of peanut butter. Delicious! I was ready to go.

The air was warm, but not too hot. There weren’t too many cars on the road and the leaves are slowly, but surely starting to change. As I ran down all these familiar roads it brings back a lot of memories from growing up and always makes me smile.

I love NJ and where I grew up and I am so lucky to be able to run through these gorgeous surroundings. It’s nice to have running routes like this that make you enjoy your runs. My legs felt great, the new shoes were doing their job, and I was sweating a ton. It was a nice feeling to give my body a rest and then feel excited to train again. After 55 minutes of running a steady pace with lots of hills, I felt awesome.

She Rocks Fitness offers At-Home Personal Training, Boot Camps, Yoga, and On-Line Training Programs. Make sure to check out She Rocks Fitness.

Contact me at kuhran@sherocksdenver.com or (973) 978-7359.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

