Skip to content

Personal Entry: Wednesday Morning Workout

She Rocks Fitness is posting a personal entry that includes my calorie scorching workout early this morning! I have become to really enjoy workouting first thing in the morning. It took me a while to get comfortable with getting up so early, but with a busy schedule, it works best for me. Plus waking up early during the summer is not difficult at all, when it is still cool, quiet, and already light outside. No complaints here!

So, on that note, here it is!

This workout took one hour and was all performed at 24 Hour Fitness. I did 30 minutes of running on the treadmill and burned a total of 400 calories. I like to do speed training on the treadmill, to keep it interesting, burn calories more quickly, and keep my muscles alert. After the treadmill, I did a 30 minute circuit for my upper body, only using a flat bench and 10 pound dumbbells. I did a total of 4 circuits, 15 repetitions of each exercise, and a 2 minute rest after each circuit was completed. Here it is:

  • Dumbbell Chest Press on Flat Bench
  • Standing Dumbbell Row
  • Seated Dumbbell Shoulder Press
  • Standing Alternating Dumbbell Biceps Curl
  • Dumbbell Triceps Kick-Back
  • Push-Up
  • Triceps Dip on Flat Bench

Try it out and let me know your thoughts! I would love to hear from you and what you think. Remember to drink lots of water before and after your workouts and always take some time to stretch!

She Rocks Fitness offers At-Home Personal Training, Boot Camps, Yoga, and On-Line Training Routines. Make sure to check out She Rocks Fitness.

Contact me at kuhran@sherocksdenver.com or (973) 978-7359.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Lauren Christine. #

    I can’t wait to give this workout a try. I’ve been running out of ideas, so this comes at a perfect time for me! I’ll let you know how it goes. Thank you for sharing.

    June 30, 2010
  2. Amy Kohen #

    Katie! Love this! You’re an inspiration. Just dusted off my weights yesterday! Plan to start this at home next week when we get back from vaca! Thank you!!

    June 30, 2010

Leave a Reply

